Blogging is hard for me.

I don’t know why exactly. It’s not that I don’t like to write; I do! It’s not that I don’t have lots of things that interest me about which I’d like to write; I do. It’s not that I don’t want to help people through writing; I do. It’s not that I don’t see the value of writing; I do. I mean, I have been helped immeasurably through the writings of others!

But blogging is still hard for me. If you check into this blog very often, that’s pretty obvious!

I think about blogging fairly often, but then I get busy with life and I place blogging at the bottom of my “to do list”. In fact, it often doesn’t even get ON the list.

Yep, blogging is hard for me.

I’ve thought about simply eliminating even the idea of blogging. Perhaps I’d feel less guilty if I said, “Blogging? Nope, I don’t do it. I leave that to others.”

But there’s always a little niggling (is that a word?) thing going on in me about blogging that I can’t seem to completely put it to rest.

“Maybe I could write something that could make a small difference in someone’s life.”
“Maybe I can encourage people to love Jesus more, to fall in love with His Word more, to live more Christlike, to give more or love more or laugh more…”
“Maybe blogging will even be good for me as I share with others what is happening in me.”

So, since I can’t seem to get away from that little “niggling”, I’m going to give it another try. Since I LOVE new beginnings (a new day, a new month, a new year), I’m going to attempt to blog in 2014. I can’t promise that I’ll be consistent, but I’m going to try to make a tiny bit of difference by writing.

But I think blogging will always be hard for me.

We’ll see.

Patty

