Tags

, , ,

How do I begin to try to thank all of you for your prayers during the week that little Leo was in the NICU in California?

It was such a roller-coaster of emotions: excitement over welcoming this little miracle into the family…fear when we learned that he had to be taken away from his mommy and placed in the NIC unit…anxiety when we contemplated the “what ifs” during those first 36 hours…apprehension when we saw him connected to so many tubes…sheer joy when we realized he was going to be ok…

And through it all, we clung to the knowledge that thousands of people (again) were holding our family up in prayer.  I can’t tell you what that meant to me.   I’m often overwhelmed with the magnitude of what prayer involves and includes, and when the body of Christ holds me and my loved ones up in prayer, it fills me with something that I can’t adequately express.  “Gratitude” is there but that doesn’t quite describe it.  “Peace” is part of it but that also doesn’t do it.  Maybe the closest I can get to explaining how I’ve felt in those times when the body of Christ is holding me and my family up to the Father is “cherished”.  Loved and cherished.  People who love me and love my family and who love Jesus lift us up the the Father of love and pray for us…it moves me to tears and I feel so cherished.

So, thank you, to all who prayed as we walked through another scary time.  We’re on the other side now, with Leo home with his big sister who adores him.  He’s doing well.  Our hearts are filled with joy.

“Carry each other’s burdens, and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ.”  (Galatians 6:2)

P.S. – Sorry I’ve not been writing much recently on my blog.  I’ll get back into it now that I’m home and things are getting back to “normal”.

